With the upcoming iOS 11.3 software update, Apple is once again improving privacy by implementing a new method to warn users when their personal and private data is being shared by apps.
Apple always said that privacy is a fundamental human right, and designed all of its products to respect user’s privacy by making sure all your personal information that you’re entitled to keep private is kept safe and secure from government’s prying eye.
The latest iOS 11 mobile operating system lets users choose what they want to share and with whom, and with the upcoming iOS 11.3 software update, Apple is adding a new privacy icon that will be displayed when an Apple app or feature is asking to use your personal information.
“You won’t see this icon with every feature since Apple only collects this information when it’s needed to enable features, to secure our services, or to personlized your experience,” reads the new Privacy screen that will appear after installing the iOS 11.3 update on your iPhone or iPad devices.
Apple’s products provide transparency over your personal info
The new Privacy screen that you’ll only see once after installing iOS 11.3, notes the fact that Apple’s products are designed to use on-device processing wherever possible, limit the collection and use of data, provide transparency and control over your personal information, as well as to build on a strong foundation of security.
This feature is already available with today’s first iOS 11.3 beta release, though we weren’t able to make a screenshot of it as the functionality is disable on this screen. However, pressing the “Learn More” button will show you what iOS apps and features could share your personal information.
The new Privacy feature also appears to be available for Mac users with today’s macOS High Sierra 10.13.4 beta software update, thanks to Twitter user CraftyDeano for noticing, making photos, and sharing with others these new Privacy screens that Apple implemented in the iOS and macOS operating systems.